Job: Nanny: Nr Horsham (PN081014)

Title Nanny: Nr Horsham (PN081014)
Categories All, Full time, Permanent
Location Nr Horsham
Job number PN081014
Accommodation Live out, Live in
Start date End September
Days required 5
Salary Negotiable
Children 2

> Flexible nanny sought for a Family who have just moved to UK
> Mum is Australian and Dad is from Belgium
> They are professional people who travel a lot with work
> They are looking for a Nanny to start mid-end September 2014 working part time until January  (3 months)and then becoming full time from January 2015
> The first 3 months will be sole charge and shared care although Mum will be spending time with the children so you may have 1 whilst she takes another out
> They are flexible with hours and help from September-January but approx. 20-30 hours a week possibly more if Nanny can offer them the support they are happy to offer a fixed amount of hours and salary for these 3 months to secure the right Nanny who will then become full time in January
> Mum ideally would like a nanny who is supportive and helpful and happy to become part of their family in everyway
> From January the position will be 5 days, Monday-Friday sole charge with full time hours of 7am-7pm
> There are 2 children aged 7 and  5 years old
> The eldest child has Autism and is ADHD and requires some additional help with his homework. He receives reular therapy to help and aid him and the Nanny would be made aware of the methods used to help him so that she too can continue his therapy helping him improve, he will be in a main stream school
> Nursery duties will be expected a during term time some shopping and errands, cooking etc
> There will be free hours during the da
y in term time for the Nanny although these will be paid
> They would like a Nanny who is happy to offer Proxy Parenting when they travel so sleep over and this could be for any period up to 10 days but not often and stay with the children thoughout the period they are away looking after them in the home and they would also like a Nanny who is happy to travel with them to places such as France, Spain, Italy and Europe as well as Australia, they have homes in some countries they travel too
> This position can be Live In or Live Out, if Live in separate self contained accommodation will be provided
> Mum is a lawyer who will be attending Uni from January to convert her law to UK law so she can practise here as she is Australian and she will be studying for approx. 1.5 years
> They would love a long term Nanny
> This is a very exciting and varied position that would suit a flexible, happy Nanny who loves children and travelling

Apply Now